Exercise, News, Seasons, Shopping, Sports, Travel, Weather

Biker Beginning

20120228-192206.jpg

The great thing about being from CLE is that the 34 degree weather feels warm enough for a first bike ride. I understand there’s many avid bike riders that go out in cold weather, but seeing that I haven’t rode a bike consistently in years, let alone cold weather (when I got a bike one Christmas and took it for a spin in snow) – well, this is a big deal. I had to include how ridiculous I looked as a part of this adventure…rookie.
Ps – this bike was purchased between the wedding and reception for Claire & Mark (switched into sweatpants for a test ride) so you could imagine how anxious I was to ride this thing. I have to find exercises for when I get older, I have bad knees, what can I say? The helmet was gifted by the parents, they know that most of my accidents come from bikes or roller blades. My brother Christian (who was there for my roller blade accident) was also involved in my major bike injury when he thought we could go extremely fast if he were to grab my handlebars and ride at the same time. Uh, our tires intertwined and we flew over the handlebars into a tree lawn (thank God because we were in the street). His comment, “that was sweet!” …that was a long p.s., with lots of parenthesis posted.

Standard