Animals, Food, News

Fly, Literally

20120713-140754.jpg

I’m having lunch on a patio when I hear something that resembles a windup toy – to which I turn and see a fly laying on its back trying to get up. I snapped this photo of him or her, and then turned it back on its legs. It sat there for a while, then out if the corner of my eye a bird swoops down and grabs this fly. I almost felt a little sad for witnessing all of this, but on the plus side that fly had it’s picture taken (probably its first and last). RIP fly

Standard

Leave a Reply

