Exercise, Family, Sports

Basketball Boys

20111223-195635.jpg

CYO athletics is where it starts. For me our team was on a three year winning streak until some of my teammates went to another school. My first basketball number was 23 with white, blue and black Converse high tops on my feet. Pictured here are my two nephews and my brother, their Dad, as their coach – I was never unable to play with my siblings since I was eight years away from the next oldest. Although my Dad did coach me for volleyball, basketball and softball at one point in my life. Today’s game was a great reminder of those memories, but also how much we thought we were good, but really we were just beginning to learn.

Standard

Leave a Reply

